Getting ready for Christmas

It’s been kind of crazy, hectic around here. Although today I’ve just been lying in my bed, watching “I Shouldn’t Be Alive.” I’m not even wearin’ a bra. 🙂

I think I’m done with all the shopping. The 3 oldest are at the ex’s house but will be home on the 26th. Sei has the 25th and 26th off so I am excited for that!! I miss my kiddos… 😦 And Taj and Liv pretty much drive me to drinking… a lot of Diet DP. If I was a drinker I’d be a total lush after spending 24/7 with them

Taj, Liv and I have been hanging out at home, shopping and doing whatever we can to entertain ourselves. That would translate in to: A LOT of Webkinz playing. We also made Gingerbread people:

Taj's gingerbread peep

Taj's gingerbread peep

Livie's

Livie's

Our Family

Our Family

Liv said Tristan was “the fat one.” Sorry Tristan. lol

We also went to watch our high school play for state in Cowboy stadium. We lost 24-21, but it was a great, great game. Tristan is on JV, so he’s been working out with the varsity as they moved up further and further. So, I like to say that Tristan got them to state. 😀

Warming up...

Warming up...

Go GHS!!

Go GHS!!

That’s about all that’s been going on around here that I can think of off the top of my head. I was thinking about my blog and how I used to love, love, love to write each day. I’d used to live my life thru “blogger eyes” meaning everything I saw was either “blog worthy” or not. I’m not like that anymore and I’m sad because I know there have been things that have happened that I didn’t blog and will forget. I am so thankful for the 2-3 years I was a strong blogger so I can look back and be reminded of awesome past events, like this one. (clickety!!) It’s rad.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Getting ready for Christmas”

  1. Not So Average Mama Says:

    Um, I can’t remember the last time I was able to be bra free…oh yea, it was before the never leaving house guest….GAHHHHHHHHHHH
    .-= Not So Average Mama´s last blog ..Progresso Soup- Prize Pack Giveaway =-.

  2. Klin Says:

    I would so have loved being in the Cowboy’s stadium!

    I’m sucking at blogging, too. I just can’t seem to retain anything long enough to get it on the blog. I’m too tired when I get to sit at the computer and my brain doesn’t work.
    .-= Klin´s last blog ..On a lighter note =-.

Leave a comment