This was a first…

I’ve been a mom now for about 15 1/2 years and last nite was definitely a first… I was sleeping– DEEP. I had taken a melatonin and everytime I do that I sleep really hard and have vivid dreams. In the middle of the nite I was dreaming that there was a glittery-looking person talking to me next to my bed. I laid there and listened and was thinking, “This talking is making me tired. Finish already!!” when I realized the glittery-person was saying, “Mom. Mom?” It was Alec. What the heck? I didn’t realize he was REAL. I totally thought he was my dream.

Anyway, he’s standing there holding his sheets and saying something like, “It’s all over me and I don’t know how it happened...” I totally thought he wet the bed. lol  I was wrong. His back, arm, ears, side of his face, and chest were covered in something dark. And in the dark it looked like blood, but it smelt like chocolate. Yes, my sweet 14 year old was covered in chocolate at 3 in the morning. Apparently Tristan had found a bowl of See’s candy sitting in their bathroom (I know- gross.) He thought Alec was snackin’ while he was on the toilet so he thought it was funny and sat the bowl of chocolate next to Alec’s sleeping head… and the rest is history. Alec must have knocked it over and rolled over on the chocolate which melted all over him. He even still had chocolate in his ear at church today. lol It was pretty freakin’ funny, but kind of disturbing that he came in my room and had a conversation with me and I didn’t even know I was awake...

Tags:

9 Responses to “This was a first…”

  1. Suzanne Says:

    Funny, creepy and weird at the same time! What is it with boys and practical jokes anyway??? 😉

  2. Cheryl Callison Says:

    I totally saw some chocolate on his ear this morning. Thought maybe it was a weird mole. Now I know.

  3. Not So Average Mama Says:

    HAHAHAHA! that is hilarious!
    .-= Not So Average Mama´s last blog ..Ohhhhh- I’m So Soft! =-.

  4. Klin Says:

    Priceless! When I first read about the glittery person talking to you I was thinking that maybe Edward was real. LOL He was coming to convince you switch teams, which we all know is a lost cause for him, but it’s Edward and he isn’t real so it’s possible, right?

    Alec was extra sweet, eh?
    .-= Klin´s last blog ..25 Days of Thanksgiving =-.

  5. Super Happy Girl Says:

    Dude, stop eating pizza at night 😉
    Boys!
    .-= Super Happy Girl´s last blog ..Silly Saturday- I Told You I was a Blogger =-.

  6. Steph Says:

    That’s hilarious Tori. I was like Klin, thinking it must have been Edward in all his sparkling beauty!
    .-= Steph´s last blog ..My New Blog =-.

  7. Gina Says:

    What a story! You’ll laugh at that one for years!

  8. Bethany Says:

    Oh my gosh! That will definitely be a story to remember! One of my sisters woke up with silly putty in her hair once, but your story might have that beat!

  9. Becca Says:

    That’s too funny and probably a one-of-a-kind story!
    .-= Becca´s last blog ..Aloha Friday – New Dog =-.

Leave a comment